Message from the Team

The China Design Centre team has deep experience at the forefront of the design fields in China and also in developing China-UK relations in the design field.

Our aims are:

- Promoting the appreciation of China’s rapidly evolving design culture to the world. 
- Fostering cross-cultural exchange of ideas, knowledge and expertise for design excellence.
- Establishing a platform for China and UK design innovation to drive value creation.
- Creating collaborative opportunities for both UK and China design industry.


We believe design is a pleasant journey when the designer is trying to integrate practical function and spiritual pursuit. Design can be rooted in tradition and culture, but should be more appealing to practical uses. We find current China design is starting to explore innovative ways to interpret culture, dealing with complexity of desire of the modern world, which is intending to create a wider spectrum of users and audience over the world.


London Team

Jack Qu — Chief Executive Officer, Curator

jack.qu@chinadesigncentre.com

Yingying Tian — Director

ying.tian@chinadesigncentre.com

Khim Khor — Director

khim.khor@chinadesigncentre.com

Vivienne Huang – Marketing Consultant

vivienne.huang@chinadesigncentre.com

Serena Yao — Event Coordinator, Programme Manager

serena.yao@chinadesigncentre.com

Wendy Wang — Marketing Asistant, Venue Coordinator

wendy.wang@chinadesigncentre.com

Zoe Zhao — Marketing Asistant, Venue Coordinator

Mingyu.zhao@chinadesigncentre.com


Manchester 

Manchester LANDTHINGS LTD.
Unit1, Anchorage Two, Anchorage Quays, 
Salford, Greater Manchester M50 3XE

Dee Ai — Director

Dee.ai@chinadesigncentre.com


China Team

Bo Cui — Director of China

bo.cui@chinadesigncentre.com

Ziyan Xing — Marketing Consultant

ziyan.xing@chinadesigncentre.com


Support and Sponsors

From exhibitions to talks, from networking events to conferences, the China Design Centre offers many opportunities for organisations across the public and private sector. We can create tailored packages to suit different organisations and individuals according to specific interests in China Design. To explore partnerships and collaborative sponsorships, please contact our promotion team via email: info@chinadesigncentre.com